Book Feature: A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck

Do you guys like sad contemporary books? Or do you stick to fantasy or dystopian? Synopsis: Get your tissues ready for this unrequited love story that’s equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking and will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of... Continue Reading →

DON’T FORGET: Paperback Giveaway!

We’re doing another giveaway! Exciting! (Special thanks to Amazon for mistakenly sending paperback copies instead of hardback) The winner will receive their choice between: •City of Bones by Cassandra Clare •An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir •The Legend Trilogy (Yes,all 3 books) by Marie Lu RULES •Must be following @2guys1book on instagram •Then... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Shatter Me Series

Shatter Me, Unravel Me, Ignite Me, Restore Me.. all by Tahereh Mafi Look how beautiful these books are!😍 Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days. The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she... Continue Reading →

Book Review: A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab

•Dylan• So it has been way over due for this review, and for that I apologize, I’ve just been incredibly busy lately but will definitely be reviewing a lot more books pretty soon! 🙂 So, A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab or(Victoria Schwab). I can’t not put into words how amazing this book... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Fawkes by Nadine Brands

Dylan bought this book and I had never even heard about it. Did you like it? Don’t forget about our giveaway ends July 31st! Also, I'm working on another review! I know it's been awhile since we've posted one... but there is definitely one in the works. I apologize! Synopsis Thomas Fawkes is turning to... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Grishaverse Trilogy

The Grisha Trilogy is a beautiful set of books! We definitely have them closer to the top of our very long TBR list. What did you think about it? Or is it on your TBR? Is there a “Read Books” to “Unread Books” ratio that differentiates book readers from book COLLECTORS? I feel like we... Continue Reading →

Paperback Giveaway!

We’re doing another giveaway! Exciting! (Special thanks to Amazon for mistakenly sending paperback copies instead of hardback) The winner will receive their choice between: •City of Bones by Cassandra Clare •An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir •The Legend Trilogy (Yes,all 3 books) by Marie Lu RULES •Must be following @2guys1book on instagram •Then... Continue Reading →

Apostrophe Book Box – Month 1!

Good afternoon! When I pulled into my driveway this afternoon, I cannot even begin to explain how ecstatic I was to see my first ever book box at my door front! Dylan and I both spent a lot of time researching individual book boxes for us to try for six months. He ended up going... Continue Reading →

Featured Book: Scythe by Neal Shusterman

Synopsis:Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Printz Honor-winning book, the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times best-selling Unwind Dystology series. A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery: Humanity has conquered all those things and has even conquered death.... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: