Book Feature: Children of Blood & Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

Happy Thursday! It's close to the weekend... and I actually have the weekend off. Our post featuring twenty questions with author E. Graziani will be posted tomorrow! Don't forget to drop by here to learn more about her and her books... Read here for some background information on Graziani before the release of our interview! Book Feature:... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Darkests Mind Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken

Is everyone as excited as we are for the movie that is about to be released!? Make sure to buy your ticket to see it, Theaters August 3rd Synopsis When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something alarming enough to make her parents lock her in the garage and... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

•Book Feature• The ever-popular Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare! If... somehow... you haven't heard of these, I'm dropping a synopsis below. Which did YOU like better? The Mortal Instruments or The Infernal Devices? Don’t forget about our giveaway! You have until tomorrow at 11:59pm to enter! We also saw all the “yes” responses to our... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Passenger & Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

•Book Feature• In one devastating night, violin prodigy Etta Spencer loses everything she knows and loves. Thrust into an unfamiliar world by a stranger with a dangerous agenda, Etta is certain of only one thing: she has traveled not just miles, but years from home. And she's inherited a legacy she knows nothing about from... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than a speck at the edge of the universe. Now with enemy fire raining down on... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Which cover do you like best? The regular or collector’s edition? Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood-those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck

Do you guys like sad contemporary books? Or do you stick to fantasy or dystopian? Synopsis: Get your tissues ready for this unrequited love story that’s equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking and will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Shatter Me Series

Shatter Me, Unravel Me, Ignite Me, Restore Me.. all by Tahereh Mafi Look how beautiful these books are!😍 Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days. The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she... Continue Reading →

OwlCrate Book Box – Month 1!

•Dylan• Once again, UPS dropped off more than one box at our doorstep. They probably think we have some sort of problem. However, right on top was my FIRST ever shipment from OwlCrate! Extremely exciting! OwlCrate is probably one of the most popular book-ish monthly subscriptions out there. It was founded in 2014 and officially... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Grishaverse Trilogy

The Grisha Trilogy is a beautiful set of books! We definitely have them closer to the top of our very long TBR list. What did you think about it? Or is it on your TBR? Is there a “Read Books” to “Unread Books” ratio that differentiates book readers from book COLLECTORS? I feel like we... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: LIFEL1K3 (Lifelike) by Jay Kristoff

•Book Feature• LIFEL1K3 by Jay Kristoff Is this a book you’ve read? Did you enjoy it? It’s on our long list of TBR! "On an island junkyard beneath a sky that glows with radiation, a deadly secret lies buried in the scrap. Seventeen-year-old Eve isn't looking for trouble--she's too busy looking over her shoulder. The... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: