Book Feature: Passenger & Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken

•Book Feature• In one devastating night, violin prodigy Etta Spencer loses everything she knows and loves. Thrust into an unfamiliar world by a stranger with a dangerous agenda, Etta is certain of only one thing: she has traveled not just miles, but years from home. And she's inherited a legacy she knows nothing about from... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Illuminae Files by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than a speck at the edge of the universe. Now with enemy fire raining down on... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Which cover do you like best? The regular or collector’s edition? Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood-those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck

Do you guys like sad contemporary books? Or do you stick to fantasy or dystopian? Synopsis: Get your tissues ready for this unrequited love story that’s equal parts hilarious and heartbreaking and will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, John Green, and Jesse Andrews. Seriously, how can you see a person nearly every day of... Continue Reading →

DON’T FORGET: Paperback Giveaway!

We’re doing another giveaway! Exciting! (Special thanks to Amazon for mistakenly sending paperback copies instead of hardback) The winner will receive their choice between: •City of Bones by Cassandra Clare •An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir •The Legend Trilogy (Yes,all 3 books) by Marie Lu RULES •Must be following @2guys1book on instagram •Then... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Shatter Me Series

Shatter Me, Unravel Me, Ignite Me, Restore Me.. all by Tahereh Mafi Look how beautiful these books are!😍 Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days. The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she... Continue Reading →

Book Review: A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab

•Dylan• So it has been way over due for this review, and for that I apologize, I’ve just been incredibly busy lately but will definitely be reviewing a lot more books pretty soon! 🙂 So, A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab or(Victoria Schwab). I can’t not put into words how amazing this book... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: Fawkes by Nadine Brands

Dylan bought this book and I had never even heard about it. Did you like it? Don’t forget about our giveaway ends July 31st! Also, I'm working on another review! I know it's been awhile since we've posted one... but there is definitely one in the works. I apologize! Synopsis Thomas Fawkes is turning to... Continue Reading →

OwlCrate Book Box – Month 1!

•Dylan• Once again, UPS dropped off more than one box at our doorstep. They probably think we have some sort of problem. However, right on top was my FIRST ever shipment from OwlCrate! Extremely exciting! OwlCrate is probably one of the most popular book-ish monthly subscriptions out there. It was founded in 2014 and officially... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Grishaverse Trilogy

The Grisha Trilogy is a beautiful set of books! We definitely have them closer to the top of our very long TBR list. What did you think about it? Or is it on your TBR? Is there a “Read Books” to “Unread Books” ratio that differentiates book readers from book COLLECTORS? I feel like we... Continue Reading →

Book Feature: The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones – 10th Anniversary Edition

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones - 10th Anniversary Edition Look how beautiful this is! Are you the type of person to collect the same book with different book cover styles? For those of you who somehow haven't heard of this series, here's the synopsis: When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club... Continue Reading →

Featured Book: Scythe by Neal Shusterman

Synopsis:Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Printz Honor-winning book, the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times best-selling Unwind Dystology series. A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery: Humanity has conquered all those things and has even conquered death.... Continue Reading →

Book Haul Pt 2

You know you need therapy when you can fill a bookshelf full of books you haven't gotten to yet...! Am I the only one like this? Have you read any of these? Tell us which one was your favorite!❤️ -Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo -Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo -A Court of Thorns &... Continue Reading →

HUGE Book Haul

Who needs money anyways? I told Dylan to buy no more! Because the list of books that we have and haven’t read is getting insane •The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice & Virtue by Mackenzi Lee •Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell •Landline by Rainbow Rowell •The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Voon •Turtles All The... Continue Reading →

Featured To Be Read: Landline by Rainbow Rowell

IF YOU GOT A SECOND CHANCE AT LOVE, WOULD YOU MAKE THE SAME CALL? As far as time machines go, a magic telephone is pretty useless. TV writer Georgie McCool can't actually visit the past -- all she can do is call it, and hope it picks up. And hope he picks up. Because once... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: